BRAVO Awards

BRAVO stands for “Bellflower Recognizes Acts of Valor and Outstanding Service” and is the most prestigious award given by the City of Bellflower.  The BRAVO Awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. in the William & Jane Bristol Civic Auditorium inside Bellflower City Hall located at 16600 Civic Center Drive, Bellflower. 

This exciting programto acknowledges the heroic efforts of Bellflower Public Safety Officers, Sheriff’s Deputies, Fire Department personnel, emergency rescue workers and local community heroes.  The 2020 sponsors of this time-honored event allow the community to salute our local heroes, as well as receive extensive positive publicity for your commitment to community safety.  

The 2020 BRAVO Sponsorship opportunities are now closed.  

Meet the Winners


Deputy Eric Saavedra

Outstanding Service


Deputy Ayub Manjra

Outstanding Service

Deputy Brent Parriott



Deputy Steven Saldivar



Asad Megally

Outstanding Service

Gregory Delahoussaye

Neighborhood Watch Captain of the Year

Milt Gilman


Patricia Bateman

Distinguished Service

Captain Daniel Murchison

Outstanding Service


Firefighter Paramedic Adam Dominguez

Outstanding Service

Engineer Ronald Kusumi

Outstanding Service


Firefighter Paramedic Jeffrey Poster

Outstanding Service


Firefighter Paramedic Jason Young

Outstanding Service


Andrew Ferrer

Student Essay Winner (Mayfair HS)


Fernando Ruiz

Student Essay Winner (Bellflower HS)