City Council

The City Council is the legislative body of Bellflower's city government and is composed of five members. Council Members are elected during even-numbered years for four-year terms on an overlapping basis; two elected at one election and three at the next. The Mayor is elected by the Council from among its membership; he serves as presiding officer at Council meetings; is the City's chief representative in contacts with other governmental agencies and represents the City at civic, social and ceremonial functions. The Council forms City policies; authorizes contracts on behalf of the City, enacts ordinances and resolutions necessary for governing the affairs of the City, approves the annual budget, and confirms personnel appointments.





Mayor Pro Tem



Council Member



Council Member



Council Member

Santa Ines


History of Service - Mayors and Council Members (1957 - Present)