Planning Commission

The Planning Commission regularly meets at 7 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Commissioners are appointed by Council Members to four-year terms concurrent with the Council Member who appointed them. Council Members do not serve on the Planning Commission, and Planning Commissioners do not serve on any other City legislative body governed by the Brown Act. Planning Commissioners receive a $100 stipend for each regular meeting they actually attend, not to exceed $200 per month. Refer to BMC Chapter 2.32 and Resolution Nos. 99-98, 14-44, and 15-26

Aaron Drake, Commissioner
Term expires December 2020

George Franzen, Vice Chairperson
Term expires December 2020

Bill Mendes, Commissioner
Term expires December 2022

Victor Sanchez, Chairperson
Term expires December 2020
Robert Wilson, Commissioner
Term expires December 2022


Archived Agendas and Minutes

Current Agenda