Planning Commission

The Planning Commission regularly meets at 7 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Commissioners are appointed by Council Members to four-year terms concurrent with the Council Member who appointed them. Council Members do not serve on the Planning Commission, and Planning Commissioners do not serve on any other City legislative body governed by the Brown Act. Planning Commissioners receive a $100 stipend for each regular meeting they actually attend, not to exceed $200 per month. Refer to BMC Chapter 2.32 and Resolution Nos. 99-9814-44, and 15-26

Aaron Drake,
Vice Chairperson
Term expires December 2022
George Franzen,
Term expires December 2024
Bill Mendes,
Term expires December 2022
Juan Garza,
Term expires December 2024
Robert Wilson,
Term expires December 2022

Archived Agendas and Minutes 
Current Agenda

Agenda for the May 3, 2021 Planning Commission Meeting Agenda      
Agenda Items

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Bellflower City Council and Planning Commission held March 18, 2021 Minutes      
Conditional Use Permit Case No. CU 21-02 Packet      
Director's Report on Upcoming Agenda Items and Schedule Item