Public Safety Review Committee

The Public Safety Review Committee regularly meets at 6 p.m. on the third Tuesday of February, May, August, and November in the Green Room at City Hall. It is comprised of six Neighborhood Watch District Representatives and the five Public Safety Commissioners.  The Neighborhood Watch District Representatives are elected by the Neighborhood Watch Captains in their respective districts to serve a two-year term concurrent with the terms of the Public Safety Commission and until their successor is appointed.  Public Safety Commissioners are appointed by Council Members to four-year terms concurrent with the Council Member who appointed them.  Council Members do not serve on the Public Safety Review Committee.  Committee Members (including Public Safety Commissioners) receive a $50 stipend for each regular quarterly meeting they actually attend.  Refer to Resolution No. 94-48.  

District 1
District 2
Carlos Barillas
District 3
District 4
District 5
District 6


Resolution No. 94-48
Notices and Resources for Boards and Commissions
Current Agenda

11/15/22 Public Safety Review Committee Meeting - Notice of Cancellation Agenda      
02/15/22 Public Safety Review Committee Annotated Agenda 2-15-22 Agenda