Congratulations to Bellflower’s BRAVO Awards Winners & Thank You Sponsors

bravo winners

The City of Bellflower proudly recognized a total of 10 public safety winners for their extraordinary acts of heroism and two students essay winners at the 28th annual BRAVO Awards ceremony held on April 25, 2024. 

A video recording of the 2024 BRAVO Awards Ceremony is now available for public viewing on the City’s YouTube channel. The video will also be posted on the City’s website and is set to air on Spectrum Cable channel 36 prior to the airing of City Council meetings through June 22.  Approximate airing days and times are Tuesdays at 5:30 p.m., Thursdays at 9:30 a.m., and Saturdays at 9:30 a.m

National Baseball Hall of Fame inductee, Dave Winfield, served as Keynote Speaker along with other local dignitaries. Winfield ranks as the greatest multisport athlete to emerge from the state of Minnesota. Drafted by five teams in five leagues in three major sports, Winfield chose baseball and compiled a first-ballot Hall of Fame career. 

Thank you to all individuals and  area businesses  for sponsoring the City of Bellflower’s most prestigious honors.


Award Winners

L.A. County Probation Department
Michael Drayer, Probation Officer
L.A. County Sheriff’s Department 
Ron Vande Vegte, Detective
Lawrence Cervantes, Deputy  
Mason Duffy, Deputy 
Saul Ruiz, Deputy 
Austin Weisenburger, Deputy 
L.A. County Fire Department 
Broc Harmon, Captain 
Nathaniel Solorio, Firefighter Specialist 
John Machin, Firefighter  
Jason Jones, Firefighter  
Student Essay Winners
Mina Roufael - Mayfair High School
Jada Williams - Mayfair High School